by Designer Lori Esterly

Balance. Balance? Balance!


 

Hello,

Do you have trouble finding balance in your life?  I know I do.  I struggle with how much I do and don’t do on a weekly basis.  I also struggle with how much I get done each week as well as what things I should do that I never get to.

Where should I spend my time?  On what should I focus?  How do I balance my work and home lives?

I recently made the statement, “It shouldn’t be this hard!”  When a wise friend said, “It doesn’t have to be.”  Simplify!  So now I have to decide what if anything I can cut.  I would like to cut out the housekeeping and cooking… but that isn’t possible.  So where do you save time?  How do you make better use of your time?

I want to spend my time making beautiful jewelry but I can’t ignore my responsibilities.  It’s not that I don’t want to do my responsibilities it’s just that I have a hard time accomplishing all of them and getting to what I love.

I could use some help.  What suggestions can you make?

Here is one of the things I have worked on in my time lately.

This is a Special Order Item I made this month. What do you think?

 

Comments on: "Balance. Balance? Balance!" (3)

  1. I’ve had exactly the same question on my mind lately. And I’m facing a similar dilemma: I really love all the things I’m doing right now. So what do I cut? Do I have to cut? Or can I find better ways to do all this?

    I’ll keep an eye on your blog in case a helpful commenter is less lost than we 🙂

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

